Ex Wofford Head Football Coach Josh Conklin
Source: Wofford Athletics

2022-2023 FCS Head Coaching Changes

Wofford started the head coaching carousel off for the 2022-2023 season with the immediate resignation of Josh Conklin. We will update this list periodically.

James Singleton
James Singleton

We started tracking FCS head coaching changes with the 2021-2022 season. Here is a list of head coaching changes for the 2022-2023 season. This list will be updated periodically with updates as they are announced

If you do not see a head coaching change that has been announced, please DM Redshirt Sports.

Arkansas-Pine Bluff (SWAC)

  • Former Coach: Doc Gamble
  • New Coach: TBA (Don Treadwell will be the interim Head Coach)

Bethune-Cookman (SWAC)

  • Former Coach: Terry Sims
  • New Coach: TBA

Cal Poly (Big Sky)

  • Former Coach: Beau Baldwin
  • New Coach: Paul Wulff

Central Connecticut State (Northeast)

  • Former Coach: Ryan McCarthy
  • New Coach: TBA

Charleston Southern (Big South)

  • Former Coach: Autry Denson
  • New Coach: Gabe Giardina

Dayton (Pioneer)

  • Former Coach: Rick Chamberlin
  • New Coach: TBA

Delaware State (MEAC)

  • Former Coach: Rod Milstead
  • New Coach: TBA (Jeff Braxton will be the interim Head Coach)

Houston Christian (Southland)

  • Former Coach: Vic Shealy
  • New Coach: TBA (Roger Hinshaw will be the interim Head Coach)

Idaho State (Big Sky)

  • Former Coach: Charlie Ragle
  • New Coach: TBA (Edgar Weiser will serve as interim Head Coach)

Incarnate Word (Southland)

  • Former Coach: GJ Kinne

Jackson State (SWAC)

  • Former Coach: Deion Sanders

Lamar (Southland)

  • Former Coach: Blane Morgan
  • New Coach: TBA

Lehigh (Patriot)

  • Former Coach: Tom Gilmore
  • New Coach: TBA

North Alabama (ASUN)

  • Former Coach: Chris Willis
  • New Coach: Brent Dearmon

Northern Colorado (Big Sky)

  • Former Coach: Ed McCaffrey
  • New Coach: Ed Lamb

Texas A&M Commerce (Southland)

  • Former Coach: David Bailiff
  • New Coach: Clint Dolezel

The Citadel (SoCon)

  • Former Coach: Brent Thompson
  • New Coach: TBA

Towson (CAA)

  • Former Coach: Rob Ambrose
  • New Coach: TBA (Lyndon Johnson will be the interim Head Coach)

Virginia Military Institute (SoCon)

  • Former Coach: Scott Wachenheim
  • New Coach: Danny Rocco

Weber State (Big Sky)

  • Former Coach: Jay Hill
  • New Coach: TBA

Wofford (SoCon)

  • Former Coach: Josh Conklin
  • New Coach: Shawn Watson